NAME OF COMMITTEE	Committee of Co-Chairs (CCC)
TYPE OF COMMITTEE	Operational Group
COMMITTEE CHARGE	 The charge of the committee is to foster successful committee leadership. Share information, and best practices, and promote consistency among committee chairs Coordinate activities and calendars Foster collaboration and prevent duplication of work Integrate gathering of evidence for accreditation into committees and college activities Establish goals for the committee and plan review issues for the next year. Develop a broad collegewide workplan for the year.
SCOPE OF AUTHORITY	Authority is vested in committees the chairs represent
PROVIDES REPORTS OUT TO	College Council, and Academic Senate, CSEA, and SGA
COMMUNICATES WITH	Accreditation Steering Committee and the College Community
MEMBERSHIP	Co-Chairs: College Vice President of Instruction and Academic Senate President (only vote in the event of a tie) Voting Members: Co-Chairs of collegewide/standing committees with at least two co-chairs from at least two different constituency groups: 1. Accreditation & Institutional Quality Steering (AIQ) Committee (ASC) 2. Assessment Committee (AC) 3. Bookstore Advisory Committee (BAC) 4. Budget Committee (BTC) 5. Curriculum Committee (CRC) 6. Enrollment Management Committee (EMC) 7. Equal Opportunity Diversity Advisory Council Committee (EODAC) 8. Equivalency Committee (EQ) 9. Facilities & Sustainability Committee (FSC) 10. Information Systems Instructional Technology (ISIT) Committee 11. Staff Development Coordinating Council (SDCC) Professional Development Committee (PDC) 12. Program Review Committee (PRC) 13. Safety Advisory Committee (SAC) 14. Scholarship Committee (SC) Individuals may vote once per position. Non-Voting Members: Chairs and Co-Chairs of all other committees, task forces, and ad hoc groups.
ALIGNMENT WITH ACCREDITATION	Governance and Decision-Making: 4.1, 4.2, 4.3

Approved by Academic Senate, 9/12/2012; Revised and Approved by CCC, 10/11/2024;