

APPOINTMENTS to TASK FORCES/OTHER GROUPS and as LIAISONS

For review at the September 4th Academic Senate meeting

ASCCC Liaisons, 1-year appointments unless appointed by virtue of position

Area	Name
CTE Faculty	Klint Rigby
Legislative	Lisa Harding (ASCCC Delegate)*
Noncredit	
OER	Fabiola Butcher
Part-Time Faculty	
Rising Scholars Faculty	Bryan Hirayama
Articulation Officer*	Erica Menchaca Giblin

AB 928 Task Force, 2-year appointment (2023-2025)

Co-Chairs: Bob Kelly, Christie Howell 2nd and 4th Thursday, 1:30 – 2:30 pm

Department	Name
Counseling	Keri Kennedy
Counseling	Grace Commiso
Agriculture	Laura Boots-Haupt
Physical Science	James McGarrah
Philosophy	Robert Kelly
Kinesiology, Health, & Athletics	Carl Dean
Communication	Angela Bono
Articulation Officer or designee*	Erica Menchaca Giblin
Curriculum Co-Chair or designee*	Scott Dameron

AB 1705 Task Force, 2-year appointment (2023-2025)

Co-Chairs: Joshua Lewis, Jessica Wojtysiak

Monday, 4:30 - 5:30 pm

Department	Name
Counseling	Keri Kennedy
Counseling (STEM)	Laurel Mourtzanos
Mathematics	Tom Greenwood
EMLS	
English	Pam Boyles/Ann Tatum
Psychology	Jordan Rude
Technical Mathematics	Tim Bohan



Business	Kailani Henry
Non-Math STEM	Jason Dixon (Engineering & Information
	Technologies)
Curriculum Co-Chair or designee*	Dillon Giblin

Accessibility and ADA Task Force, Completed work Spring 2024

Co-Chairs: Christine Cruz-Boone, Nicky Damania

Catalog Workgroup

Meeting Times: Fridays 11 am - 12 pm

Role	Name
Curriculum Committee Faculty Co-Chair*	Scott Dameron
Curriculum Committee Faculty Co-Chair*	Michelle Hart
Articulation Officer*	Erica Menchaca Giblin
Program Pathways Mapper*	Keri Kennedy
Counseling Department Chair*	Victor Diaz

BC College Safety Sworn Officer Study Ad Hoc Group

Chair: Joseph Grubbs

Meeting Times: Wednesday

Role	Name
Faculty	Deborah Rosenthal

Credit for Prior Learning Workgroup

Meeting Times: Wednesdays 1 – 2 pm

Role	Name
Credit for Prior Learning Faculty Lead*	
Articulation Officer*	Erica Menchaca Giblin
CTE Faculty	
Faculty Member-at-Large	Kim Nickell
Counseling	

Competency Based Education Implementation Team

Co-Chairs: VACANT, Anna Melby

Department/Role/Area	Name
Curriculum Co-Chair or Designee*	Scott Dameron
Assessment Chair or Designee*	Rebecka Zepeda
CBE Program Faculty	Mara Meek
GE Faculty	
GE Faculty	
Counseling	



Member-at-Large	

<u>Distance Education Task Force, completed work Spring 2024</u>

Co-Chairs: Alex Rockey, Christina Howell

Faculty Handbook Task Force, Spring 2024 - Spring 2025

Co-Chairs: Rebecka Zepeda, Stephen Waller

TBD

Department/Role/Area	Name
CTE Faculty (Industrial Technology)	Catherine Jones
Transfer Faculty (Physical Science)	Ximena Da Silva Tavares
Noncredit Faculty	
Counseling Faculty	Brynn Schock
Member-at-Large (Biology)	Anne-Marie Hodge
Member-at-Large (Communication)	Allison Lechman
Member-at-Large (English)	David Moton
CCA Faculty Representative (not Senate appointed)	Ann Tatum
FCDC Department Chair	Michael McNellis
Adjunct	Danyelle Zavala

Guided Pathways Strategies Team, 1-year appointment

Co-Chairs: Grace Commisso, Christina Howell

1st and 3rd Mondays, 12 – 1 pm

Pathway/Role	Name
ANC	Laura Miller
ACH	Matt Maddex
BS	Brandon Hall
EDU	Kimberly Bligh
HS	Tyler Thompson
ITT	Rony Recinos
PS	Anna Beltran
SBS	Becky Colaw
STEM	Travis Steele
PCE	
Liaison*	James McGarrah

Racial Climate Task Force (Spring 2023 - Fall 2024)

Co-Chairs: Paula Parks, Angela Williams, Marisa Marquez

Department	Name



EODAC and/or designee*	Gilbert Ayuk
Professional Development Chair or	
designee*	
Umoja Counselor	Jonathan Schultz
LUPE advisor and/or designee	Manuel Rosas
SAGA advisor or designee	Helen Acosta
Member-at-Large (Art)	Joseph Tipay
Member-at-Large (Communication)	Heather Silvas



Accessibility (District)		
Department	Name	
Accessibility and ADA Task Force Co-	Christine Cruz-Boone	
Chair*		

Equal Employment Opportunities (District), 3-year appointment (2022-2025)

Role	Name
Faculty-at-large	Helen Acosta
EODAC Co-Chair*	Gilbert Ayuk

Strategic Foresight Steering Committee (District), 1 Year		
Department	Name	
Senate President*	Erica Menchaca Giblin	
Alternate: Senate Vice President*		